Merci

 

A big thank you to Confused Take That Fan, 30 (one of my favourite bloggers) for this delightful award. It is lovely to be appreciated and to know that there are people out there reading what you write.


As with all awards there are certain rules to follow:
1. Link to the giver
2. Nominate up to seven other fab blogs and link to them
3. Leave messages announcing their rise to greatness.
 

I am not sure who has, or hasn’t had this award, so if this is coming to you for the 2nd/3rd time, you know you deserve it!

 

Belgian Waffle

A bitch about Brittany

Hadriana’s Treasures

What French Dream (Very Lost in France)

Menopausal Old Bag

Dulwich Divorcee

Bubble and Squeak

 

 

 

7 Responses

  1. My dear, you’re really spoiling me! How lovely, that has really cheered me up in the midst of a dire day with True Love. Thanks so much, Tarte, and I did enjoy your stationery tales – the best bit, I can tell you after my years Abroad, is that of course they don’t use any of that stuff! In fact, the more difficult it is to find, the less likely that your child will need it ….ah, those darling teachers, how I miss them!

  2. Aw ta hen, am fair chuffed with this award. You are a star, and it was good catching up with your last two posts.

  3. Hi Tartetartan, very many thanks for the award! Life is a bit grim a ce moment so this does cheer me up massively. I will link to you and nominate 7 others. My husband is the cook in our family and he is very taken with your name!!

  4. Thank you so much Tarte Tartan. I would like to thank the coffee machine in the corridor, the 800g tub of Celebrations on my desk, and the tortoises. I will put it in my award drawer.
    You still haven’t explained about the gendarmes though. Gendarmes! Today!

  5. Thank you for this award!!!!!
    Yes, stationary, do the kids use all this stuff???? Mind you, this would be my idea of heaven, new books and all that – I just love the smell of new paper!
    x x x

  6. i think i arrived at your blog sort of by black boxing (indirectly on someone else’s blog whose post you commented on i mean)- but have enjoyed reading this page. and i would have been sooo tempted to flee the country never mind paternal relationships … the french are very anal aren’t they? my partner is a neat freak frog btw

  7. […] in the nick of time, gorgeous Tarte Tartan has stepped forward and saved me from despair with her too, too sweet I Love Your Blog award. Je […]

Leave a Reply

