Silly Mama

 

The other morning I came downstairs to find Sonny sitting on the sofa with a stone the size of a large avocado tucked under his bottom.

 

 “Er…Sonny…why are you sitting on a stone?”  I enquired, as any normal mother would.

 

“It’s not a stone,” he sighed, lifting his left butt cheek to give me a better look.  “It’s a dinosaur egg and I’m trying to hatch it.”

 

“Oh…silly me…of course it is,” I replied, trying to not to show my surprise.

 

Several hours later I sat down with a cup of tea and saw the “egg” neglected on the floor. Thinking this was the perfect opportunity to make amends for my earlier faux pas, I said to Sonny:

 

“Do you what me to sit on your egg for a while?”

 

And do you know what the little monkey said?

 

“It’s only a stone, you silly Mama!”

 

Thanks for that one son!

 

3 Responses

  1. Anyway, dinosaurs do not exist anymore, in France at least 😉

  2. haha – oh the imaginative minds of the young ones eh?

  3. very imaginative mind:)) funny story anyway

Leave a Reply

