Remember me?

I am feeling very, very guilty. It has been 3 months since my last post and so much has happened. I have completed a TEFL course, split up with my boyfriend (then got back with him again), had a dodgy 8o’s haircut courtesy of the local supermarket hair salon and tried my hand at willy washing. Calm down girls (and some boys), it is not as exciting as it sounds. My son had an operation ‘down there’ and I had the delightful task of keeping his little sausage infection free for 10 days. Now that I have made my excuses (and you have forgiven me, I hope?), it’s time to get down to business.  

marieantonette

Firstly, I would like to thank the multi-talented Fiona from ‘Off the Wall’ (Fabby DIY decor for kids’ rooms), for giving me the ‘Marie Antoinette’ blog award for “real people” with a “real blog.” I am real and so is my blog, so I guess I deserve it – though I do feel a bit guilty accepting it having been away for so long! As with all awards, the rules dictate that I nominate another worthy blogger. So without further ado, the winner is…Frances of ‘France and the Unknown.’ She has a wonderful blog, so go check it out!

I have also just noticed that I have been included in ‘A Modern Mother’s’ list of ‘The Best British Mummy Bloggers 2008.’ WOW. I am very flattered. Thank you. I will come and tell you my reasons for blogging (if it is not too late?) as soon as I have caught up with all my favourite blogs. It’s great to be back!

8 Responses

  1. So glad that you are back ,TT, I’ve missed you…I thought you had forsaken us…but as you have been willy washing…completely understand! 😉 Welcome back!

  2. Great you are back, I wondered where you were and what was happening. Good luck with the Mommy award thing. Lookng forward to your next post.

  3. Tarte, so glad to see you back. Willy washing ……oh my goodness! x

  4. TT I have missed you so much!!! I am thrilled that you are back and moreso that you have been willy washing 🙂 and just so chuffed that you have given me my first blog award! What do I do now?

    I was wondering how far away you live from me and if you want to meet up for a coffee some time…I’m about 20 mins from Montcuq….

    Really glad you’re back and can’t wait to catch up…sorry about your bf turmoil and glad you’re back together and back on course.

    fxx

    • Hi Frances. Coffee sounds nice. I am just north of Montauban, which is probably a bit far away? I was in Montcuq a couple of times last year but I can’t really remember how long it took me to get there – an 1hr/1hr 30? Here’s my email tartetartan@gmail.com If you want to drop me a line on that then maybe we can meet up at the Sunday market and go for lunch? Hope you are well? Haven’t had a chance to check in on your blog (or anyone elses) for a while as I have just started work. A bit of a shock to the system, but great to be earning again.

  5. It is nice to see you back. I was sure something awful must have happened to you when you were silent for so long.
    Speaking from personal experience, perhaps males are better at multi-tasking : blogging and personal hygiene 😉

  6. Hello, have just found your blog and have been enjoying reading your old posts! I shall be back.

    • Thanks for dropping by. I’m afraid I haven’t been writing as much as I would like to of late, but hope to have some new stuff up soon. TTxx

Leave a Reply

