Une bonne nouvelle (good news)

Well, it would seem that 4 months of studying for a TEFL certificate has finally paid off. I’ve got a job! I’m now officially self-sufficient and able to work anywhere in the world. I AM FREE. I have a skill, a job for life. YES. For those of you who have been following my blog from the beginning, you will know how important this is to me. I have been at the bottom of a very deep hole for quite a while now and with no one to throw me a lifeline I have had to build my own ladder. AND I DID!

And the job, I hear you ask? Teaching business English to the employees of a very large French energy company. And the money? 3 times as much as I earned at the crèche. As you can tell, I am deliriously happy. Sorry.

Hee Hee.

9 Responses

  1. Congratulations! Well done!
    With all that extra dosh perhaps you should get yourself a cleaner and then you can spend your spare time blogging and relaxing.

    • Now that would be nice! xx

  2. good news alright. Congratulations

    • Thanks Rosie. Probably wouldn’t have done it if i hadn’t stumbled upon your site.

  3. Congratulations!!! Onward and upward!!

  4. Just re-found you, via Rosie and was catching up. Wondered how the TEFL is going? I’m wondering about doing TEFL myself (more as a volunteer, with youngsters). Any advice, please, or websites?

  5. Frankofile – hello again. If you register with your local ANPE (government job agency) they can email you direct with vacancies as they come in. For a list of useful websites it is probabaly best if you email me at tartetartan@gmail.com. Look forward to hearing from you soon. TTx

  6. Hello ! I love your blog ! I’m a Scottish girl myself and have just finished uni. I lived in France for my year abroad last year and can identify with your stories about the men etc, lol ! Anyway, I see that you did a TEFL. I am seriously thinking about getting into TEFL and getting back to France. Therefore, am just wondering what TEFL you did, was it a TESOL or CELTA or another? Do you have any advice on what would be the most useful? Thanks!

    Good luck and best wishes in your new job 🙂

    Tracy

    • Hi Tracy

      Thankk you for your comments and sorry for the belated reply. Blogging has taken a bit of a back seat at the moment as my teaching has really taken off – hope to get back to it again in Sept. To answer your question, i did an online TEFL with i-to-i, and found it to be excellent. It was the only one I could do as I have a young son, am in the middle of nowhere and am not able to leave him on his own to go and do an intensive course elsewhere. Goodluck with whichever course you decide to do. xx

Leave a Reply

